Still waiting

This was my labor of love for him, and in one week, it’s down the drain.

I still haven’t had a meaningful discussion with him about what happened. Just more smoke and mirrors. I suppose I’ll take the blog live now, so people know what I’ve been enduring. Somehow I still feel like I shouldn’t. It’s all so embarrassing. And heartbreaking. This was my labor of love for him, and in one week, it’s down the drain. I just want to know what happened, for real.
I keep saying he’s a coward, but with what he’s facing, I feel guilty using that word. But he’s a coward.

One thought on “Still waiting

  1. You are right, he is a coward. At the very least, you deserve an explanation. Soldiers do not deserve a blank check for accolades. Not every soldier is a hero. And there are some soldiers out there that are sorry excuses for human beings. Just because a soldier is going to war doesn’t make him an upstanding citizen. I am sorry that he isn’t treating the end of your relationship with dignity and respect. It is obvious that he is not a true man.

Leave a Reply

