The letter he sent to her

dearest ex wife,

the last couple of days have been a whirlwind of emotions that I have not felt in a very long time. I was very surprised when you sent that text and was a little speechless, which as you know doesn’t happen very much! I still don’t know what caused you to re-visit those feelings but I’m very glad you did. I cant say that I ever stopped caring for you, but I knew that you had moved on and just accepted that. The little time that we did get to spend together was awesome and hanging with joss and blakely was just the cherry on the top. I know that we have definitely have had are differences in the past and that I wasn’t always the easiest person to live with. I would like to think that I have changed somewhat over the last couple of years. i think we both know that communication was probably are biggest issue, but I don’t think it will be much of a problem anymore, with how easy it was to talk the last couple of days. I look forward to talking to you on the phone everyday even if its about nothing and everything at the same time. I don’t foresee us doing much of anything here for the next couple of days until we move to ft. hood. so feel free to text all you want!! I love any and all pictures that you want to send. I look forward to our relationship developing over the next year and cannot wait for this stupid deployment to be over with. I hope you get some sleep tonight and that the girls cooperate for you.

have a good night,
chris

One thought on “The letter he sent to her

Leave a Reply

