And so it begins…

I know there are hundreds and thousands of families trying to deal with the stress of long-distance relationships with their loved ones due to military deployments. I have never done this before; I have never been in love with a military service person before; and I certainly do not want to be without him.

This is our corner of the Internetz to share with the other, and I suppose with all of you. Laugh with us. Cry with us. Just don’t be surprised when you find yourself saying, “Man these guys are awesome…probably more awesome than me.”

Image

2 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. I have always emerged from deployments thankful for the experience. I am not going to lie – it will be difficult at times. But homecoming is one of the most amazing moments ever to be had during our time on Earth. Best of luck on your ‘longest’ year!

Leave a Reply

